PCMA Approves 2011 Board of Directors

Although it initially announced it in September, the Professional Convention Management Association (PCMA) has officially approved the slate of candidates for its 2011 Board of Directors, taking office effective Jan. 12, 2011, it announced last week.

PCMA's 2011 slate of officers, serving one-year terms, includes:

Chairman: Susan R. Katz, Director of Corporate Events and Travel, True Value Company
Immediate Past Chair: Kati S. Quigley, CMP, Director, Event Marketing, Microsoft Corp.
Chair-Elect: Kent E. Allaway, CEM, CMP, Vice President, Meetings and Trade Shows, Produce Marketing Association
Secretary-Treasurer: Johnnie C. White, CMP, Executive Director, Meetings and Educational Services, Cardiovascular Research Foundation

New nominees to PCMA's Board of Directors, serving three-year terms, include:

• Laurie Fitzgerald, CMP, Senior Meeting Manager, Allstate Insurance Company
• Christine M. Klein, CMP, Executive Director, Women's Dematologic Society
• Raymond J. Kopcinski, CMP, Director of Meeting Services, Million Dollar Round Table
• William F. Reed, CMP, Senior Vice President, Experient Inc.
• Ben Goedegebuure, Director of Sales, Scottish Exhibition + Conference Centre
• James E. Rooney, Executive Director, Massachusetts Convention Center Authority

The following individuals will continue to serve in their existing board positions:

Professional Directors:

• Willie L. Benjamin, II, Assistant Director of Meetings and Expositions, American Chemical Society
• Hunter Clemens, CMP, Vice President, Association Management Group/Meetings Management Group
• James S. Goodman, CMP, Managing Vice President, Division of Conference and Meeting Services, American Dental Association
• David Little, Assistant CEO, Western Veterinary Conference
• Christopher Wehking, CMP, Director, Meetings and Exhibits, American Society of Anesthesiologists
• David L. Williams, CMP, Executive Director, International Association for Energy Economics

Supplier Partner Directors:

• Carrie Freeman Parsons, Vice Chair and Chief Marketing Officer, Freeman
• Richard B. Green, Vice President of Association Business Development and Strategic Partnerships, Marriott International
• Randall Tanaka, Assistant General Manager, Hawai'i Convention Center
• Don Welsh, President and CEO, Indianapolis Convention & Visitors Association