IRF Names New President

The Incentive Research Foundation has named Melissa Van Dyke its new president, it announced yesterday. Van Dyke, who will be responsible for overall management and operations at IRF, will succeed Frank Katusak, who is leaving IRF at the end of March.

"I'm pleased to be stepping into this position because the IRF is doing important work at this critical time in the incentive industry," Van Dyke said in a statement. "Those of us who have been buyers of, providers of or participants in incentive programs know what a powerful motivational tool they can be. With the challenges of the last year, I believe the IRF is well positioned to do crucial work in advancing the science of incentives and educating buyers, providers and business in general on their importance."

Van Dykejoins IRF from Maritz, where she was managing consultant at the company's Employee Engagement Practice. Prior to joining Maritz in 2002, she worked as a senior consultant at Ernst & Young.