by Matt Alderton | August 23, 2018
The Professional Convention Management Association (PCMA) has selected the slate of candidates for its 2019 board of directors, it announced today. Pending approval by PCMA members, board nominees will take office immediately following PCMA's 63rd "Convening Leaders" annual meeting, which takes place Jan. 6-9, 2019, in Pittsburgh.

• Chair: Gregory A. O'Dell (pictured), President and CEO, Events DC
• Chair-Elect: Stuart Ruff-Lyon, Vice President, Events and Education, Risk and Insurance Management Society Inc. (RIMS)
• Secretary-Treasurer: Kirsten Olean, Director of Meetings, American Society of Microbiology
• Immediate Past Chair: Claire Smith, Vice President of Sales and Marketing, Vancouver Convention Centre

New nominees to PCMA's board of directors, serving three-year terms, are:

• Robert Heard, Associate Executive Director, American College of Emergency Physicians
• Derrick Johnson, Senior Director of Meetings, The Council of Insurance Agents & Brokers
• Desirée Knight, Director, Education and Meetings, American Railway Engineering and Maintenance-of-Way Association
• Amilie Parent, Vice President of Finance and Administration, Showcare Event Solutions
• Frank Passanante, Senior Vice President, Group Sales, Hilton Worldwide

Finally, the following individuals will continue to serve on the board in their existing positions:

• Neil Brownlee, Head of Business Events, VisitScotland (Term: 2018-2020)
• Kerry Crockett, Associate Executive Director, International Society for Magnetic Resonance in Medicine (Term: 2017-2019)
• Leonard Hoops, President and CEO, Visit Indy (Term: 2017-2019)
• Carol McGury, Executive Vice President, Events & Education, SmithBucklin (Term: 2019, Foundation Chair)
• Weemin Ong, Executive Director, Marina Bay Sands (Term: 2017-2019)
• Janeé Pelletier, Vice President, Communications and Events, MdBio Foundation (Term: 2017-2019)
• Carolyn Pund, Senior Manager, Global SMM and Event Business Operations, Cisco Systems Inc. (Term: 2018-2020)
• Kathleen Ratcliffe, President, Explore St. Louis (Term: 2018-2020)
• Kelly M. Ricker, Executive Vice President, Events and Education, CompTIA (Term: 2017-2019)
• Megan Tate, Vice President, Meeting and Events Planning Manager, Wells Fargo (Term: 2018-2020)
• Christine Trimmer (Term: 2018-2020)
• Danielle Urbina, Director of Meetings and Exhibits, American Society of Anesthesiologists (Term: 2017-2019)